Ladies & Gentlemen –

On January 24th, I did my part as a member of the music community to warn the public about how horrendous Christina Aguilera will sing the “Star Spangled Banner” at the Super Bowl. Not only did she butcher the song last night, she missed an entire line and replaced it with some ‘genie in a bottle’ babble. I woke up this morning feeling for Xtina the same way I felt about post-crack Whitney.

She has become one of those artist who had an amazing voice and over time, and a few packs of Newports a day, destroyed it. So, I repeat… Christina Aguilera should never sing the National Anthem again. And Black Eyed Peas halftime show… I don’t even know where to begin with that debacle.

This, my friends, is how the National Anthem should be sung at the Super Bowl. The Steelers should have demanded that J. Hud sing it again this year. It worked for them in ’09.

