Hide ya kids. Hide ya wife. In 2 weeks, The Grammy’s are coming! With unforgettable (and snoozable) performances inevitably in tow.

I must admit… I rarely watch the Grammy’s from beginning to end. Either the winners are predictable. The performances make me sleepy. Or I’m just not interested. This year, however, I feel it is my duty to make Grammy predictions, get my Diane Sawyer on and report to the people.

Speaking of people (and segues), on Monday I blogged about how Christina Aguilera, Anita Baker and Kat DeLuna should never sing the National Anthem again. My blog subscribers fell from 5 to 3  in 5 minutes. *sad face* 

Then yesterday I learn that Xtina Aguilera is singing the National Anthem at the Super Bowl! So from now on, my new superhero name is Claire Voyant. Like Claire Huxtable, but with the ability to predict the musical future… in silk or spandex.

I need to warn you that I made these Grammy pics while playing Questlove’s “When Obama Says Jobs” State of the Union drinking game. Crying laughing at Jean Grae’s tweet, “Is anyone else waiting for Biden to take his teeth out and put them in that glass?’ And discovering that my love/hate relationship with BET needs closure.

PRODUCER OF THE YEAR, NON-CLASSICAL

The Smeezingtons (Bruno Mars, Philip Lawrence, Ari Levine)

  • Billionaire (Travie McCoy Featuring Bruno Mars)
  • Bow Chicka Wow Wow (Mike Posner)
  • F*** You (Cee Lo Green)
  • Island Queen (Sean Kingston)
  • Just The Way You Are (Bruno Mars)
  • Nothin’ On You (B.o.B Featuring Bruno Mars)

BEST MUSICAL SHOW ALBUM

Fela!


BEST SONG WRITTEN FOR MOTION PICTURE, TELEVISION OR OTHER VISUAL MEDIA

This City (From Tremé)

