It’s Friday. The beginning of a long weekend (for most of us). This is the perfect time to pat yourself on the back for semi-getting work done during the 1st two weeks of 2011… hopefully holding on to at least 1 resolution you made.

So far this year, I’ve had the opportunity to select music for former MTV’s The Hills star Lauren Conrad. She shot a video for her brand LC by Lauren Conrad and I picked the song “Cool Yourself” by Thao with The Get Down Stay Down to accompany the vid. Click here to watch the video and let me know what you think.

Another brand, ELLE, asked me to select music for their web video. I chose Hesta Prynn “You Winding Me Up”. Hesta was listed in a previous post as an artist to put on your radar in 2011. Miss Prynn was also kind enough to send me a thank you note for picking her song for ELLE. Click here to watch that video and let me know what you think.

Again, it’s Friday. Feel good and have a great weekend!

