Yes, it is a new year. But its cold. And cloudy. And of my approximately… 3 blog readers, at least 2 of you are on the East Coast staring at snow. Wherever you are, the winter blues is real. It hits. It hurts. But for me, a few songs quickly cure the winter blues.

Janita – “I’ll Be Fine” … a song you may have never heard by an artist you may have never heard of. But the melody and lyrics to this song immediately puts me in this happy, tropical place where absolutely everything is wonderful. I listen to this and am quickly reminded that seasons change. And when the cold and clouds pass, I’ll be fine. I guarantee if you listen to this song, you’ll be fine too.

I wish there was a beautiful video to accompany this song, but there isn’t. For now you’ll have to listen to the muddy Youtube version. I highly recommend downloading the track from ITunes or Amazon.

Kanye West – “Amazing” … not exactly the artist people first think of when looking for feel good music. But if this song and video don’t make you feel like a superhero, check your pulse.

WHAT SONGS DO YOU LISTEN TO WHEN YOU NEED A “PICK ME UP”?

